All this useless plugging

Forget the non-stop shilling for a second. Close your eyes and picture yourself in a quaint townhouse smack dab in he middle of Baltimore on the open floor second storey. You are sitting in a chair among 100 or so other people on a Friday or Saturday night in mid-January 2018. There is beautiful music playing and two of the most purely musical spirits playing that music. Now open your eyes.

The CO-OP : 

“…a beautiful, diverse, perfect session of jazz.”

– Jazz Times November ’17

Read more HERE

“This is among the most three-dimensional, warm and transparent digital recordings I’ve ever heard.”

– Analog Planet January ’17
Read more Here

 

available now at these world-class retailers across the world:

Canada:

Sonic Boom – Toronto http://sonicboommusic.com

June Records – Toronto https://junerecords.com/

California:

Amoeba Records – San Francisco https://www.amoeba.com

The Audio Salon – Santa Monica http://www.audiosalon.com/contact-us/map-directions/

Dimple Records – Sacramento https://www.dimple.com

Salzers Records – Ventura http://www.salzers.com

Soundsations-  Los Angeles http://www.soundsationsrecords.com

Florida:

Donut Shoppe Records – Orlando  http://www.eldonutshoppe.com

Sweat Records – Miami  http://sweatrecordsmiami.com

Yesterday and Today Records – Miami  http://www.vintagerecords.com

Radioactive Records – Fort Lauderdale  http://radio-active-records.tumblr.com

Georgia:

Wax n Facts –  Atlanta http://www.waxnfacts.com

Idaho:

Record Exchange –  Boise http://www.therecordexchange.com

Illinois:

Dusty Groove – Chicago https://www.dustygroove.com/

Sugah Records – Chicago https://www.shugarecords.com/

Reckless Records – Chicago https://reckless.com/

Record Breakers – Chicago http://www.reggieslive.com/photos/record-breakers/

Indiana:

Vinyl Rescue Project –  Greenwood http://www.vinyl-rescue-project.com

Kentucky:

Cd Central – Lexington  http://www.cdcentralmusic.com

Maryland:

El Suprimo Records – Baltimore http://www.elsuprimo.com/

Celebrated Summer Records – Baltimore https://www.facebook.com/Celebrated-Summer-Records-102268616492594/

True Vine Records – Baltimore http://www.thetruevinerecordshop.com/

Massachusetts:

Newbury Comics – Cambridge, Newbury St. and Northampton stores (for now, expanding imminently)  https://www.newburycomics.com/pages/locations/

New York:

The Jazz Center Records – NYC http://jazzrecordcenter.com

Academy Records – NYC  http://academy-records.com

Human Head Brooklyn – http://humanheadnyc.com/

Infinity Records – Massapequa Park www.infinityRecordsusa.com

High Fidelity CDs and Records – Amityville http://www.highfidelitycds.com

Rough Trade Records Brooklyn http://www.roughtradenyc.com/

A1 Records NYC  http://www.a1recordshop.com

The Strand Bookstore 8 miles of books http://www.strandbooks.com

North Carolina:

Lunchbox Records – Charlotte http://www.lunchboxrecords.com

Ohio:

Records Per Minute, Columbus https://www.facebook.com/RecordsPerMinute/

Norway:

Big Dipper – Oslo  http://bigdipper.no/

Pennsylvania:

Main Street Music – Manayunk  https://www.facebook.com/MainStreetMusicPA-109854695706800/

Repo Records – Philadelphia http://www.reporecords.com

Attic Records – Pittsburgh http://atticrecordstoreinc.com/

Sweden:

Snickars Records – Stockholm http://www.snickarsrecords.com/

Tennessee:

Grimeys – Nashville http://www.grimeys.com

Washington:

Silver Platters – Seattle http://www.silverplatters.com/

Zion’s Gate Records – Seattle  Click here for store

                                                   

#NowJazz

This is The CO-OP – conceived and recorded back in the wild and wooly mid-oughts.  The Brown Bros. brought 5 elite musicians together and asked each to bring 1-2 original compositions.   After a day’s worth of rehearsal, we went into the studio for 2 days @ the now defunct Clinton Studios in Hells Kitchen NYC.  We recorded in their live room (wow what a room) and were truly pleased with the output.  Jeremy Pelt did triple-duty as a player, composer and producer, and Steve Mandel recorded the sessions.
The music sat on the shelf for the better part of a decade until the Brown Bros. finally pressed the record.
You  can now listen to this record  pressed on some phat and lovely vinyl, and also on all digital platforms globally.  We invite you to take 40 minutes out of your busy day to do just that.
Thanks for reading.
Yours in Music,
Arvin Suback (of the fighting and writing Suback clan), October 13th, 2017 – somewhere in NYC

CO-OP sticker